A lost tooth

18 07 2012

I decided it was time for a quickie slice of ‘the good’.  Maddie lost her first tooth yesterday with exuberant delight.  She was wiggling and wiggling and then there it sat on her tongue like a little piece of rice.  Of course by the time that bedtime rolled around she had lost the little gem, not just from her mouth this time but from her little clasped fist.  Luckily she knows exactly who the generous tooth fairy is and said “well you saw me lose it so I am sure you can still put a bunch of money under my pillow.”  And that I did….$5.  Major inflation since I was a kid and after all, it was the first tooth – extremely exciting.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

